Beaufort chamber of commerce announces Civitas Award nominees

The Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2016 Civitas Award nominees.

These annual awards recognize outstanding businesses, organizations and individuals in the region, according to the chamber. Winners will be announced during the Civitas Awards Gala on June 3 at Tabby Place, 809 Port Republic St., Beaufort. Tickets are $65.

The nominees are as follows:

Tourism Leadership

▪  The Beaufort Inn

▪  Beaufort Tours

▪  Santa Elena Foundation

Outstanding Employee

▪  Ivette Burgess, The City of Beaufort

▪  Jana McLendon, Beaufort Memorial Hospital

▪  Maria Roberts, Rob Wynne Allstate Agency

▪  Kim Steinmeyer, Merrill Lynch

▪  Margo Wehrenberg, Beaufort Memorial Hospital

Outstanding Lowcountry Young Professional

▪  Jessica Hughes-Chemsak

▪  Allison Coppage

▪  Kevin Dukes

▪  Christian Kata

▪  Rob Wynne

Outstanding Leadership Beaufort Alumni

▪  Stacey Canaday

▪  Greg Rawls

▪  John Troutman

Outstanding Nonprofit

▪  The Beaufort Charities

▪  Don Ryan Center for Innovation

▪  Lowcountry Habitat for Humanity

▪  Neighborhood Outreach Connection

▪  Parris Island Historical Society and Museum

▪  Rotary Club of the Lowcountry

Community Stewardship

▪  Carolina Sports Care

▪  Coastal Pediatric Dentistry

▪  PickleJuice Productions

Spirit of Main Street

▪  Anchorage 1770 Inn

▪  Beverly Lloyd

Regional Excellence in Free Enterprise

▪  Alliance Engineering

▪  Flint Group Beaufort

▪  Plums

▪  SCE&G

▪  Tenet Health

Military Citizenship

▪  James Boozer

▪  Geraldine Henderson

Lifetime of Leadership

▪  Martin Goodman

▪  Ray McBride

▪  Ed Saxon

▪  Bonnie Wright


Click Here to Read the Full Article

Other Articles You Might Enjoy

No related articles were found.